Showing posts with label summer. Show all posts
Showing posts with label summer. Show all posts

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Summer, so far.

Hi there! This is a super-quick photo blog of my antics for the past month and a half. I'll probably do another one once summer is over.



Caroline (hereby known as Frenchie) and I. How romantic. I'm such a fucking ginger and I don't even know it.



I just see this photo and laugh. 1) because it was a funny and happy day, and 2) because I think my expression is priceless. Hello?



This was a funny day too. And I just think this photo is pretty :D



DJ Harry Potter.. in the mix. All my make-up had managed to come off my face. What joy!



Happy Birthday Jess!



HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL! (I'm Troy) LOL@MY FACE. ;)



Deer! Baaahh! They all ran (away from us) just after this photo was taken. So we legged it. I thought I was gonna die. You wouldn't want a smack of those antlers.



Best Day Ever! :) Most fun I've had in a long while! Oh and by the way, Catzy isn't gay.. She just came as support too!



Are ya well? Cos you're lookin well.



Yeah, so I met this Roman guy at a party I went to. You know, he was wearing a toga.



Poor Tobes had a stroke :( But he's doing okay now! He's 11 years old and now walks around like a drunkard.. But he's walking and that's the main thing!


Oh and thank you so so so so so much for the 50 followers. I never thought I'd make it this far ever. What can I do to repay you all? :)

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

So uhm.

Well, I didn't exactly do my "five hours studying" last week.. I might try this week. Though, I'll have to do 10 hours that way. :/ I'll see what the weather is like. I mean, let's be honest here, it's never sunny in Ireland, and I need to get my yearly dose of vitamin D in whatever sun I can get my hands on. Granted, I realise I could study outside. But whatever. Maybe I should consider it. I have only got €3 to my name until Saturday. And I don't want to break into my savings...



Like my face? Me wants that hat back :(

Sunday, June 6, 2010

Summer: Day 2.

Ah. So.
Well. Today I learned that snails can live up to 15 years. Imagine being a fifteen year old snail. Seriously, that astounds me.
The electricity went. Just as baby Mike was born into my Legacy (it rained today). I nearly killed someone. But it turned out for the best in the end, cos I reloaded it, and she had a baby girl, whom I named Lynette (yeah, it's all Desperate Housewives). Then I went out to buy Marie Claire (Taylor Swift is on the cover) but they hadn't got it. Sadface. I went babysitting and we made a Swiss Roll. Too bad we hadn't got the right ingredients, so it got kinda (and by kinda, I mean very, messed up). You have no idea how bored I am of summer already. Not that I'd rather be at school, I just don't have much to do.

Have no fear however, I have plans for tomorrow. I have a social life. Wait, who am I kidding?
Oh and I thought that I should explain my name. My name is Ailish. But I hate it, and my friends were trying to give me a nickname (for want of a better word) and Snailish stuck. Though Gaylish was quite popular for some time. No, but Snaily's awesome.

Snailsnailsnail.

Saturday, June 5, 2010

Summer: Day 1.

So, last night was fun. I went to a friend of mine's house, as a well deserved "THANKGODFIFTHYEARISOVER" gathering. Gatherings are always fun. (For the record, "someone" isn't me, I just want to remember how funny that moment was for the rest of my life.) Some people got a little too drunk, and someone got sick on the stairs. Honestly, I've been getting flash backs of that all day and thinking... about how hilarious it was. Especially considering I had been all "Stop it, you're making a fool of yourself." But no no no, let's ignore Ailish and throw up on the stairs. Really, people these days.

Today, however, was considerably less exciting. Or shall we say fun. I cleared out my bedroom with the help of my mother. A long over due clearing out. But now it's pristine, though it won't stay that way for long.
I've also started a Legacy on the Sims2 and I'm on my second generation. It is a pure nightmare. I've built my Sims a... "shack" is the best way to describe it. A bathroom with a shower and a toilet, and a living room/nursery/kitchen make up the "house" (ie. the parts that have walls). The bedroom is outside, along with the study and the game room. I named the Starter-Sim Mary-Alice Young, and she got married to Benjamin Long (staying with her name though) and they've had a daughter named Susan. I'm trying to get an heir who has Mary-Alice's grey eyes, and let them carry down with the heirs. I'll add some pictures of my Legacy so far tomorrow (I'm not on my computer).

I'm having one of those "we need to get out more moments" on Facebook at the moment.
"An Unnamed Person likes popping Bubblewrap.
about an hour ago · Like"